Senate Confirms Nomination Of Service Chiefs

2 March 2021 By James Itodo

Senate has confirmed the Nomination of Service Chiefs.

Their confirmation was sequel to the consideration of the report of the Committee on Defence.

Those confirmed are: Major General Lucky Onyenucheya Irabor, Chief of Defence Staff, Major General Ibrahim Attahiru,Chief of Army Staff,Rear Admiral Awwal Zubairu Gambo,Chief of Naval Staff,and Air Vice Marshal Isiaka Amao,Chief of Air Staff .

In a remark , President of the Senate Ahmad Lawan while congratulating them emphasized the need to unravel those behind all the Abductions in the country.

He gave the assurance that the red chamber would continue to provide necessary cooperation for their success in the interest of the country.

Senator Lawan called for inter agency cooperation to enable them perform optimally…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *