FRSC Sanctions 28 Officers For Various Offences.

05 September 2020 by Kayode Oyedare

As part of efforts to rid the Federal Road Safety Commission FRSC of indiscipline and corrupt elements, the Board, Federal Road Safety Commission has granted approval for the award of various degrees of punishment to 28 officers of the Corps in accordance with the provisions of the FRSC Regulation on Discipline.
The officers were found culpable for desertion, forgery, number plate and drivers License racketeering, bribery, scandalous behaviour, patrol misconduct, among others.

In a statement, the Corp’s Public Education Officer, Mr Bisi Kazeem in Abuja said the approval which reaffirms the Commission’s ‘ resolve to align with the anti corruption policy of the President Muhammadu Buhari led administration was granted during the meeting of the Board on Friday, 4th September, 2020.

According to him, the sanctions consist of 8 Dismissals, 10 Termination of Appointments, 5 Reduction in Ranks while 5 others lost their seniority.

While reemphasizing the need for personnel to desist from any act of indiscipline, the Board Chairman, Mallam Bukhari Bello reveals that the disciplinary actions are to serve as deterrent to others who may form the habit of contravening established regulations to tarnish the good image of the Corps.

In the same vein, FRSC Corps Marshal, Dr Boboye Oyeyemi re-states that his administration will continue to operate on the tripod of Consultation, Reward and Punishment and calls on staff to internalize the ideals of the founding fathers whose drive and commitment were geared towards saving lives.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *