FCT : Incumbent Chairman BAC Emerges Winner Of Chairmanship Primary Election

22 April 2021 By Ifeanyi Osita

The incumbent Chairman of Bwari Area Council of the FCT, Mr John Gabaya has emerged the winner of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP Chairmanship Primary election in Bwari Area Council.

The Chairman of the Chairmanship Election Committee, Mr Mohammed Ismaila who declared the result explained that a total of two hundred and fifty delegates were accredited out of which Mr Gabaya scored the highest votes cast of two hundred and forty nine with one invalid vote.

In his acceptance speech, the incumbent Chairman of Bwari Area Council Mr John Gabaya expressed appreciation to the delegates, his opponent Mr Matthew Irimiya who stepped down for him before the election and members of the PDP Bwari for their support.

He promised not to betray the trust reposed in him but to consolidate on his achievements.

On his part, the opponent Mr Matthew Irimiya said his decision was borne out of his love for the party and the need to join hands with Mr Gabaya to ensure victory for the PDP in the forthcoming Chairmanship election.

The Chairman of the Federal Capital Territory, PDP Chairmanship Primaries, Senator Abiodun Olujimi who commended the process and decision of the opponent, advised all aspirants of the party to work for the interest of the party at all levels.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *