BWARI: Haruna Shekwolo Emerges Winner Of APC Chairmanship Primary Election

23 April 2021 By Ifeanyi Osita

Mr Haruna Audi Shekwolo has emerged winner of the APC Bwari Area Council Chairmanship Primary Election.

The Chairman of the electoral committee Mr Abdullahi Yusuf said Mr Shekwolo scored a total of One hundred and thirty four votes to defeat other five aspirants in the keenly contested election.

According to him, Mr Shekwolo having fulfilled all the requirements and based on the party’s Constitution is declared the winner.

He advised other aspirants to work with the flag bearer for the good of the party.

In his acceptance speech, the winner of the primary election Mr Haruna Shekwolo. who thanked the delegates for the support, called on other aspirants to join hands with him to enable the party emerge victorious in next year’s Area Council Chairmanship Election.

Representatives of INEC, state officials of the APC, security agencies and other stakeholders monitored the election which was peaceful, free and fair.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *