National News

Senate Confirms Commissioners For NERC, NPC

The Senate has confirmed four nominees of President Muhammadu Buhari as National Commissioners, Nigerian Electricity Regulatory Commission (NERC).

The confirmation of the nominees followed the consideration and adoption of a report on screening of the nominees by the Senate Committee Chairman on Power, senator Gabriel Suswam

Those confirmed as National Commissioners of NERC include: Doctor Yusuf Alli ( North Central), Mr.Chidi Ike South-East),Mr .Nathan Rogers Shatti (North -East) and Mr Dafe Nakpeneye (South-South).

Senate also at plenary confirmed Buhari’s nomination of five persons for appointment as Commissioners for the National Population Commission (NPC).

Their confirmation also followed consideration and adoption of the report of the Committee on National Identity and National Population on screening of the nominees.

The report was presented by the Chairman of the Committee, Senator Ya’u Sahabi.

Those confirmed as Commissioners for NPC are: Chief Benedict Ukpong Effiong (Akwa-Ibom),Mrs Gloria Fateya Izonfo(Bayelsa),Mr Kupuchi Patricia Ori Iyanya(Benue),Dr Haluru Bala(Kebbi) and Dr.Eyitayo Oyekunle Oyetunji(Oyo).

By James itodo..

Related posts

Educationist Calls On FG, ASUU To Embrace Dialogue


Burkinabe Military Ruler Stands By Handover Pledge

Shakirat Alabi

Wike Award : PDP Lauds PMB For Recognising Excellence


Leave a Comment