Local News Politics

UPDATE FCT Polls: Abubakar Jibrin Of APC Emerges Winner Of Gwagwalada Area Council.

The candidate of All Progressives Congress Party, APC, Alhaji Abubakar Jibrin Giri has been declared the winner of Gwagwalada area council election.

The INEC chief returning officer, professor Iliyasu Umar announced that APC candidate scored 11,125 votes while his closet counterpart , the People’s Democratic Party PDP candidate Alhaji Mohammed Kasim pulled 9,597 votes.

According to the chief returning officer , professor Umar, said Alhaji Jibrin Giri scored the highest votes to be the winner.

In his comment the APC party agent Alhaji Usman Yahaya appealed to INEC to improve their BVAS in other not to disfranchised eligible voters in the next general election.

The people’s Democratic party PDP won five councillorship seats while All Progressives Congress Party APC won four, INEC is yet to announce the result of staff Quarters Ward.

By Yinka Arowosafe

Related posts

In Afghanistan, ‘People Selling Babies, Young Girls To Survive’


Nigeria Signs MOU With Jordan

Shakirat Alabi

EU Apprehensive Of Le Pen


Leave a Comment